Post 66 – A whole new world

So good news, mother nature finally decided to not destroy me today, when I wasn’t really planning to go anywhere anyways -.-. Since it wasn’t raining, I decided to ride to Pacific Mall for a bit, because I needed a wall adapter for my iPad. The prices there are really dumb lol, should probably only be looking for used phones there. Legitimately, I went to Canada Computers and got a better deal.

Oh well, at least I got to bike there for some exercise. Speaking of my bike though, the new one seems to have some issues with the gear dropping if I ride too hard :/. So, I have to make sure I don’t put too much strength on the pedals. I already bought it so there’s no going back, which sucks, but this will probably teach me to switch gears more and to control my strength when pedaling. In the end, it should lead to less wear and tear on the bike.

Still have to make this thing last for four years, so I got to take good care of it. Also apparently it’s not good to put WD-40 on my bike as it’s a light lubricant and might just fall off the bike chain since it moves so much.

I’ve also been thinking a bit about my hobby of watching anime and reading manga and light novels. Might as well throw playing games in there too :/. They are all for enjoyment only, and won’t contribute anything at all to my future. They are also very socially isolating activities ☹ albeit fun.

I also realized that I don’t have that much time, and need to cut some things. So next season when school starts, I will probably cut way down the number of anime I am watching and I might stop playing games altogether, or maybe just on the weekends I’m not sure yet. And I think I am going to slow down this blog. Posting every single day is bound to lead to a lack of things to talk about.

It reminds me of some advice being thrown around in a backpack travel forum. Not every day while you travel will be exciting, there will be some days where you just walked and slept. So even when you are out travelling, not every day is interesting or worth talking about. Then what am I doing trying to find something to write about every day.

This is just leading to a deterioration in the quality of posts, not that my writing was any good in the first place. Thus, I have decided to slow down my posting, probably going to be once or twice a week at most from now on. Only writing when I have something I want to write about, that’s going to be how I operate.

And now it’s time for me to redo my resume and have some upper years destroy it for a bit. Ciao guys.

Oh, and P.S saw some nice views of the highway again, something about the view just appeals to me. Maybe I’m just weird.

dav
Paper crane as usual
dav
The most asian place in the GTA, Pacific Mall.
dav
Nice view!
Leave a Reply

